"Bob and his wife were very professional and detailed, speaking of detailed... they detailed the car inside and out. They’re great people also.

I went to get pricing elsewhere before coming here and they beat their competitors pricing by $2000. It’s well worth it.

I would recommend Bob to everyone. Thank you very much. I wish I could post before and after pictures on here."

May 2019

"Highly recommend!! I was rear ended a couple weeks ago and had to pick somewhere to take my car from a list insurance gave me. After reading reviews, I decided on brown street auto craft. So incredibly happy that I did. Bob was so friendly from the start and kept me in the loop about what was going on. He even took care of my cracked windshield! My car looks brand new and I love it!"

April 2019

"Not only was everyone very friendly but they kept me updated through the whole process of my car being fixed. I'm very impressed with how thorough they were when going over the damage from me being rear ended. All in all I would definitely recommend anyone to take their car here."

 

April 2019

"A couple months ago my car was keyed, and Brown Street Autocraft did a phenomenal job repairing the damage. Bob and his team were very flexible with me, helped me figure out everything with the car rental and insurance, and made my car look like it did when I first got it off the lot. Since I had never handled anything like this before, Bob was very helpful throughout the process and went above and beyond with customer service and the repair job! My car was not only fixed, but it was cleaned and vacuumed--they definitely go the extra mile, and I am very appreciative!"

March 2019

"Bob and his employee were awesome. Super friendly! Great work, damage done to my door looks brand new! Done on time when he said he’d had it done. He even took the time to add a little touch up paint to a preexisting dent and scratch that wasn’t part of my insurance claim."

October 2018

 

"Bob & his staff does excellent work. Bob is a good man, I bought my vehicle here for a paint job & he went out of his way to helped me out w/ another issue that I was having w/ my vehicle for FREE & he didn't even have to do so and for that once again THANK YOU."

Summer 2018

"Bob and his team did an amazing job, they got the job done on time and the car looks brand new. Bob is always very courteous and professional, I would highly recommend this business."

April 2019

"Fixed my car twice now — excellent customer service and excellent price! Highly, highly recommended!"

May 2019

"Fanatic experience. Friendly service, no run around, and honest. I highly recommend! They did a great job on my vehicle."

October 2018

"I would give 10 stars for the shop!! The owner is so kind and the work done was so awesome. The owner not only repaired my rear bumper which was asked, but also fixed my front bumper, as well as brush some paint for my engine cover! That was really good job and my car looks new now!"

"They love what they do! That delivers great results. My repairs look brand new, and very friendly service!"

November 2018

"My daughter is an Akron student and needed some bodywork done on her car following an accident. Bob and his group took care of the repair quickly and the car looks fantastic. He went out of his way to explain everything, offer transportation for the rental and put us at ease. Would definitely recommend this shop for any car repair needs. Thanks again!"

"Bob did an exceptional job repairing my wifes car after her collision. The car came back to us looking as if it just left the dealership. Bob even gave me a ride home after I dropped the car off. If you want someone to fix your car as if it was their own, then look no further. Bob made sure every detail was pounded out and had the car looking brand-new again. I could not be happier with Brown Street Autocraft."

"Really kind people. I just happened to be near the shop when something came off the bottom of my car and they helped me out right away. I am so thankful it happened by this shop. I will certainly be back next time I need a repair."

"Bob and Helen are an amazing team! Friendly, professional, exemplary work done quickly. I highly recommend this shop for any body work that you need."

"I have had a few cars repaired by Bob over the years and have consistently been satisfied. He does excellent work at an affordable price. Bob is a very upstanding businessman. He is honest, trustworthy, and takes great pride in his work. His end result is to make sure his customer is completely satisfied. Hats off to you Bob for another job well done!"

May 2018

"Really helpful and flexible. not only does Bob do quality work (that he guarantees for life) but also he is friendly and caring. He makes sure you and your car are taken care of. I got into an accident and brought in my car. Not only did he fix damage from the accident,but he also fixed a dent from when I backed into something and checked my engine all without being asked. He also is thorough. When I came to pick up my car he hadn't washed it yet because it was right after they opened and he insisted I come back to get my car washed at no charge. If you need any repair at all go here you won't regret it."

"I am in complete awe about this business and his owner. Not only is he a gentle easy going person who treats you like he has known you forever... his work is fast and done excellent. He generosity of fixing something (without even wanting paid) has me speechless. This is the second time I have taken a car to him. The first was my parents and he gave me a price but offered to give me a number of another business that good try to take dents out with dry ice. Saying it would be a lot cheaper option. Tell me what business does that for someone they never met? Second car was mine and gave me an estimate with in 10 minutes of bringing it down (insurance claim from someone backing into it). I dropped it off Monday and it was done by 2:00 pm today. Also waxed and buffed entire car and completely swept out my entire interior. Have NEVER had an experience with any business like this. He is truly a good human being and incredibly kind. Thank you Bob!"

"Bob made an impossible situation possible. I was on the road to my home in New Orleans When I was in an accident. My wrecked minivan was towed into his shop. He told me that if he repaired it completely, it would be approximately 10 days. He said that if he got permission from the insurance company, he could repair it mechanically, get me back on the road in about four or five days, and I could have the cosmetic work done when I return home. What a thoughtful person! He did indeed do that. Plus, one of his employees even managed to get me a discounted rate at a nice hotel for the evening. (The accident happened late in the afternoon and I needed a place to stay before we got word from the insurance company.)
The work was done superbly and on time. I can’t recommend Bob and his shop more highly."

"I had to file a claim for some front-end damage to my vehicle, and my insurance company gave me several addresses of nearby body shops. After reading the reviews, I chose Brown Street Autocraft. Owner Bob White truly went the extra mile to make the entire repair process as stress-free as possible for me. He always answers the phone himself, and he is extremely helpful. He handled the paperwork with my insurance, he drove me to pick up my rental car, and he was kind enough to stay later at the shop when I was stuck in traffic so that I could pick up my car. My vehicle looked better than new and was sparkling clean. Shortly after getting my car back, I experienced several minor radiator glitches, which Bob immediately handled. He did everything and then some to make sure I was completely satisfied with his work. He even removed an older dent, replaced my wipers, and generously gave me a bottle each of washer fluid and coolant! It's obvious that Bob and his staff take great pride in their work and he stands behind the results. Thank you Bob and staff. It was a pleasure doing business with Brown Street Autocraft- highly recommend!"

"My car was hit on a Tuesday and my whole bumper was off, the owner Bob White got my car in almost immediately after it happened, and took about 4 business days to get the new bumper, install it, and even polish it up for me. If you ever need anything done near the Akron area, Brown Street Autocraft is the place to go! Great guy as well! Thanks again Bob!!"

"We only use this shop. I actually have a car there now. Amazing staff, excellent work. You will not be disappointed."

"I am a 1st time Brown Street Autocraft customer, I got my car back really quickly and was able to leave the rental car there which was convenient. The car looks the same as the day I bought it brand new, I am very happy with everything. I’ll bring my car back to Brown Street in the future. I highly recommend Brown Street Autocraft!"

"this place is professional, visit it to get my tire replaced and mounted. affordable prices and quality work. thanks to Corbin and his father."

"Bob was not only timely and professional with fixing my vehicle- he also took the time to keep me updated on its progress and stay in touch with my insurance company to keep things moving. Definitely would come here again!"

"I Have used this company several time now and have been thoroughly pleased. Bob is great to work with, the body work done is as close to perfect as it can get and while I hope I don't have to come back again-(LOL)-I will if needed. Thanks to a great business."

"This place is awesome! They are very personable here, they do an amazing job and go above and beyond! Definitely recommend."

"I have been taking all my vehicles here for many years. Bob and his crew are the best when it comes to price, customer service and being honest about repairs. Many other places would tell me I need this, this and this done in the hopes they get paid more for more work. Brown street tells you how it is and cuts out the filler."

"I had an accident a couple years back and took my car to Bob’s autocraft because it was within my insurance. It ended up being a god send. Bob is honest and kind. He wants nothing other than to help. I am a student at the University of Akron and needed to rent a car, my age was a problem and Bob vouched for me to the rental companies. Bob works hard and my car looked brand new.

Fast forward a year and a half - my car needed more work done and I went right to Bob. Once again, he took awesome care of me and my car. I picked it up and it was vacuumed and hoses down.

Bob truly is an honest man who works hard and supports his children. This place is a hidden gem!

Thanks bob!"

"5 stars plus 5 more stars!! I recently jacked up the driver's door on my Jeep Renegade through an act of idiocy on my part. I've been climbing in & out of the passenger door for, let's just say several days. I took it to a collision center at a dealership where I worked many moons ago, & they gave me an estimate for $1800, which included replacing the fender which would of course entail painting the new one. That seemed a little excessive even to me in my completely inexperienced opinion.

My brother in law recommended Brown Street Autocraft to me. I went in this morning to get an estimate, but Bob did in 30 seconds what the dealership wanted almost $2k for! AND he rubbed out a couple scrapes then gave me a tiny little brush to use to touch up some other scrapes when I get some paint. And then didn't charge me!!!

I was completely flabbergasted & can't recommend him highly enough! If you need any kind of body work done, absolutely go to Brown Street Autocraft."

"Bob is fantastic! After being in a holiday accident he got me back on the road and able to drive home. I can't say enough great things about Brown Street Autocraft...Bob...and his team!!!!!!! If your looking for an autoshop....Bob and his team will not disappoint!!!!"

"I have had three Rav4 leases in the last 7 years, on my third, with each having the misfortune of incidents with icy roads, a pole I swear moved, and a deer wanting to get all X games with my windshield. I have had the pleasure of having all my repairs with Brown Street auto craft. Hands down the best body work I have ever come across in all my years driving and making contact with random things. Bob and his staff make a stressful situation a much easier transaction. Bob does not rest til he has your car back to exactly or better than when you brought it. Don't get me started on being open on Thanksgiving, how clean my car was from front to back, and he took my rental out of my hands leaving me with more te in my day. I will always go to Brown Street whenever I need my bodywork done ...period."

Hours of Operation

Weekdays 8am-5pm

Saturdays 9am-12pm

Extended hours available by appointment, feel free to call: (330) 724-6953

JSN Shine is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework